Puppysitters wanted!

1 Mar

Noli’s totally got Separation Anxiety, ALREADY! DAMN! How’d I manage that one?

I blame this on the boyfriend. Exhibit A:

No wonder Noli's got problems.

No wonder Noli's got problems.

Okay, so otherwise he treats her magnificently but I’m gonna blame all my problems on him anyway.

So between Saturday (2 hours) and today (3 and a half, roughly), it’s clear that Noli’s not ready yet to be on her own. I tried all morning to get her used to the hallway. Feeding, playing, relaxing, etc. But every time I left the hall she freaked. I tried to coax her to sleep before I left and ran out of time so I had to bolt. 😦 But I managed to quickly set up a webcam so I could obsessively watch her at work and not get anything done whatsoever!!! Yaaaaaay!!! It was also my annual review!!!! I DID AWESOME!!!!!! (No seriously I did)

I watched her during my short shift and she didn’t calm down AT ALL. I bemoaned my decision to leave her crate in there instead of her bed. She hates her crate!!! Can you blame her???

Anyway, she might have relaxed for 20 minutes at the most. I feel terrible. But I got home quickly and she recovered almost right away. Go dog! And my friend David yelled at me for not asking him to dog sit. I didn’t know, I didn’t know!! I begged on Facebook, I thought it’d be enough! But alas. But David’s wonderful, volunteering his and his girlfriend’s services. And my lovely mate Becky is watching Noli tomorrow instead of studying. Clearly the responsible decision.

So for now at least, all will be well. She’ll be cared for until Sunday, at least! Yay, one day at a time!!!

By the way….

Vote for me! I want a nice free chair!

Blu Dot Swap Meet

Tell your sisters, tell your mothers! I WANT A FREE CHAIR!

2 Responses to “Puppysitters wanted!”

  1. David J. March 1, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    I voted. I hope you get a chair in exchange for your… dance party?

    Also, I want to hold that dog. Desperately.

    • Taylor March 1, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      Come over sometime! I’m free Thursday and Friday.

Leave a comment