My dog is funny.

3 Mar

Seriously. She’s a riot. Even though she’s just under 9 weeks old.

Suuuuuure, you say. Everyone thinks their dog is people. There are some things, though…

Despite not having a tail (it’s docked), Noli insists on chasing it.

She thinks her bed is not, in fact, a bed, but a world-class trampoline. I haven’t managed to catch a video of it yet, but she’s very similar to this dog:

The Trampoline Dog (sorry, wish I could embed)

And the thing she did JUST NOW, that inspired this post, is that she won’t willingly go into her crate (still working on it), but she just sat in front of it and barked at me until I put her in. She tried to run out and I managed to lock the gate. 2 seconds later, she’s passed out. I don’t think she understands the idea that a door is optional. Just because you see one doesn’t mean you have to go through it.

Maybe she’s not as smart as I thought. But she is very brave.

A monster to be vanquished?

A monster to be vanquished?

Leave a comment